Travel Advice at Angkasa Pura II Airports. Click here.

  • News
  • One Year of Absence, Today's Jet Plane Officially Take Off and Landing Again at Husein Sastranegara Airport


Latest news about PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero)

One Year of Absence, Today's Jet Plane Officially Take Off and Landing Again at Husein Sastranegara Airport

20 Aug 2020

Safe Travel Campaign is being promoted at 19 PT Angkasa Pura II airports

Bandung - After being absent for more than 1 year, the jet aircraft returned to the air at Husein Sastranegara Airport, Bandung, which is managed by PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero) today, August 20, 2020.

Lion Air flight JT 3883 with a Boeing 737-800 Next Generation aircraft from Makassar and landing in Bandung at 10.05 WIB signaled the return of jet flights at Husein Sastranegara Airport.

Meanwhile, today's first jet take-off was Lion Air JT 3882, Bandung - Makassar route, which departed at 10.55 WIB.

Previously in June 2019, all jet aircraft flights were moved to Kertajati Airport, Majalengka, and then as a restoration of economic and tourism activities amid the adaptation of this new habit, the Ministry of Transportation rearranged the route by re-allowing jet aircraft operations in Bandung for international and domestic routes (from / to Medan, Pekanbaru, Palembang, Banjarmasin, Balikpapan, Denpasar and Makassar).

The inauguration of the inaugural jet flight at Husein Sastranegara Airport today was also attended by Deputy Mayor of Bandung Yana Mulyana and Chairman of the Bandung City DPRD Tedy Rusmawan.

Deputy Mayor of Bandung Yana Mulyana said that with the re-operation of the jet aircraft at Husein Sastranegara Airport, it is hoped that it can support the tourism sector in Bandung.

Meanwhile, President Director of PT Angkasa Pura II Muhammad Awaluddin said that Husein Sastranegara Airport and Kertajati Airport are the two airports managed by the company with a multi-airport system concept.

"Through the concept of a multi-airport system, Husein Sastranegara and Kertajati will complement each other and facilitate route arrangement to support the economy and tourism of West Java."

"Currently, the route arrangement has been carried out in which jets can serve flights to Husein Sastranegara for international routes and several domestic routes. In Kertajati, jet planes are also allowed to serve international and domestic routes, "said Muhammad Awaluddin.

Safe Travel Campaign
Executive General Manager of Husein Sastranegara Airport R. Iwan Winaya Bahdar said jet aircraft flights can be carried out smoothly today.

"Husein Sastranegara Airport is also ready to anticipate an increase in flight frequency mainly due to the return to operation of jets, as well as an increase in the movement of aircraft passengers. PT Angkasa Pura II and all stakeholders at Husein Sastranegara Airport are committed to ensuring that all health protocols can be followed strictly, which is also in line with the Safe Travel Campaign that is being promoted, "explained R. Iwan Winaya Bahdar.

The Safe Travel Campaign: Safe Airport for Safe Travel Experience is being carried out at 19 airports of PT Angkasa Pura II.

The Safe Travel Campaign aims to create a safe travel experience, ensure operational readiness and staff to face the new normal, and rebuild the trust and confidence of travelers to travel by plane.

In implementing health protocols, PT Angkasa Pura II focuses on 5 initiatives, namely: physical distancing, health screening, touchless processing, cleanliness & sanitizing facilities, and people protection.

The airports currently managed by PT Angkasa Pura II are Soekarno-Hatta (Tangerang), Halim Perdanakusuma (Jakarta), Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (Palembang), Kualanamu (Deli Serdang), Sultan Syarif Kasim II (Pekanbaru), Silangit (Tapanuli North).

Then, Raja Haji Fisabilillah (Tanjung Pinang), Supadio (Pontianak), Banyuwangi, Radin Inten II (Lampung), Husein Sastranegara (Bandung), Depati Amir (Pangkalpinang), Sultan Thaha (Jambi), HAS Hanandjoeddin (Belitung), Tjilik Riwut (Palangkaraya) and Kertajati (Majalengka), Fatmawati Soekarno (Bengkulu), Sultan Iskandar Muda (Aceh) and Minangkabau (Padang).