Travel Advice at Angkasa Pura II Airports. Click here.

  • News
  • PT Angkasa Pura II Receives Award as Industry Leader


Latest news about PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero)

PT Angkasa Pura II Receives Award as Industry Leader

05 Mar 2020

Jakarta - PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero) on Wednesday 4 March 2020, received the BUMN Performance Excellence Award (BPEA) 2020 in the Industry Leader category.

The award was given following the measurement of the BUMN Superior Performance Assessment Criteria (KPKU) conducted by the SOE Executive Forum (FEB) against PT Angkasa Pura II.

Based on these measurements of the BUMN KPKU, PT Angkasa Pura II won a score of 681.00 and was designated as Industry Leader which is the highest category at present. There are only 9 SOEs that have won the title of Industry Leader, one of which is PT Angkasa Pura II.

BUMN KPKU is one of the initiatives of the Ministry of BUMN through a systematic and sustainable performance improvement and improvement towards world class performance.

PT Angkasa Pura II President Director Muhammad Awaluddin said the title of Industry Leader won by the company was the result of the company's business development and digital transformation.

"We have a 3 GB [Triple GB] transformation program which is getting bigger, getting broader and getting better to make PT Angkasa Pura II bigger in business size, expanding business portfolios, and increasing employee skills and competencies."

PT Angkasa Pura II has also carried out a digital transformation in an effort to accommodate market desires. The company has a digital infrastructure for airport operations and services to travelers.

"The success of PT Angkasa Pura II as Industry Leader following the measurement of the BUMN KPKU has encouraged us to always improve the national airport sector to a higher level," said Muhammad Awaluddin.

The KPKU concept was adopted and adapted from the MBCfPE (Malcolm Baldrige Criteria Performance Excellence), namely the Business Excellence Framework which refers to the Global Best Practices of the best world class companies.

This concept was developed and managed by the National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), United States of America, and has been adopted by various countries in the world.

KPKU divides Excellence Level into 8 (eight) bands, starting from the lowest, namely 1) Early Development (ED), (2) Early Result (ER), (3) Early Improvement (EI), (4) Good Performance (GP), (5) Emerging Industry Leader (EIL), (6) Industry Leader (IL), (7) Benchmark Leader (BM), and highest (8) World Class (WC).